Debbie’s Peanut Butter Fudge

My friend Debbie cannot eat chocolate (I can’t imagine that!)  So, I  always look for tasty desserts that don’t use chocolate.  I had made her peanut butter fudge in the past and she loves it, but she found another recipe and shared it with me.  I couldn’t believe how delicious it was, even though it was incredibly easy!  Just four simple ingredients and you have a delicious candy that is quite impressive.

1 cup peanut butter20150321_095054
1 tsp. vanilla extract
4 cups of 10x sugar (sifted)
1 cup butter (I always use butter).

 

*Make sure to sift the sugar, as it really helps to make the fudge smooth.

Microwave the butter and peanut butter on high until it is fully melted (about 1 minute).  While stirring the peanut butter and butter, add vanilla and 10x sugar. Place into an 8×8 inch pan.  Refrigerate until hardened.

This is the smoothest and sweetest fudge I have tasted!  It doesn’t make a large amount, but you can cut it into small pieces and keep some and give some away. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

