Take the Time to Write

I learned from my Mom that it was important to write notes, send cards, and acknowledge special occasions.  I try to always send a thank you note, sympathy card, birthday card in a timely manner, as I know it’s important to take the time to do that.  Recently, I went to a friend’s home and they showed me several cards that my Mom wrote to them over the years.  I never knew she wrote to them, but she knew these friends were important to me.  My Mom passed away in January 2015, so seeing her handwriting and reading the tender words were very touching.  It made me realize how important it is to take the time to write to others.  I thank my Mom for setting such a good example for always taking the time to make others feel special.  What a beautiful legacy.

James 1:22-25 basically says to act upon that sense of doing something or saying something encouraging to others, such as writing a note.  Thanks Mom, for being a ‘doer of the Word.’

629a1d6d53ec3ecba0910183b83223e5[1]

 

Leave a Reply

